A new beginning

1

June 8, 2012 by galudwig

A phoenix rising from the ashes of a months-defunct blog needs a new look and a new focus.

Stated objectives

The random ramblings I filled these pages with earlier have to be substituted by a more focused approach. So, whereas I used to just post whatever was in my head at the time, I will try to follow a method, a formula from now on.

People who blog without a purpose won’t keep at it, this much was clear from my earlier experiments. So, with this second try, a list of objectives, things I will try to achieve with my writing here, and a benchmark against which I can gauge my success:

  • improve my writing – my writing tends to be too long-winded and overly complicated. One gets better at something by doing more of it, so by blogging, I hope to improve upon my writing style. This primarily means: shorter paragraphs and clearer language
  • focused articles – my earlier articles went on forever and often did not really have a point. I used to write simply for the sake of writing, but I must remember that not having a point is pointless
  • at least one article per week – I am busier now than I was six months ago, but posting regularly still shouldn’t be a problem. I’m an opinionated loudmouth, so I should always have particular things to say
  • have fun – this last point should override all the others. If I stop enjoying myself, I will quit, break any of my previous ‘rules’ or change it up once again


I will try to keep these objectives in mind as I continue my journey into the blogosphere. Hopefully, this time, I will keep at it, and achieve my goals, however modest they may be.

One thought on “A new beginning

  1. Link exchange is nothing else except it is simply placing the other person’s web site link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

Leave a Reply

