Diesel’s Loverdose campaign

Leave a comment

December 18, 2011 by galudwig

On my way back from town yesterday, I noticed the following billboard sign for Diesel’s new perfume, Loverdose:

Diesel Loverdose promotional poster

Now, correct me if I’m wrong, but “lover” doesn’t quite rhyme with “over”, does it?

In a spontaneous fit of Good Samaritanism, I decided to reach out a helping hand to the hapless marketing department over at Diesel and give them some ideas on how to improve their promotional campaign for the perfume by contributing a few quick mock-ups. I’m sure Diesel will pick up on these and you’ll find the posters on billboards near your location soon.

Alright alright, “Gopher” doesnt really rhyme with “over” either, but whatever, at least it’s closer.

Alternatively, I guess I and the rest of the perfume market might be able to embrace the Loverdose pun, as long as Diesel follows it up with the only logical next step.

Danny Gloverdose by Diesel

Leave a Reply

