Man, Economy and State

Leave a comment

December 12, 2011 by galudwig

I’m currently reading Man, Economy and State with Power and Market by Murray Rothbard. I just finished chapter 2, on direct exchange, today and already it is clear to me that this is truly an amazing book on economic theory (praxeology would be more apt I suppose).

My all-time favourite book is Human Action by Ludwig von Mises (and, Rothbard being Mises’ disciple, this is the primary reason why I decided to take on Man, Economy and State) but this might yet take the crown. Whereas Human Action is undeniably brilliant, MES seems to be a much more systematic treatise on economics. It will take me a few months to get through the whole thing, but I’m sure I’ll read it all and enjoy every minute of it.

Go to mises.org now, click on Literature and get your free copy now.

Leave a Reply

